Call to Action!

SUPPORT LGBTQ STUDENTS

Hello Boulder Valley School District Friends and Partners,

The Boulder Valley Safe Schools Coalition has recently been informed that the Boulder Valley School District is receiving complaints about their support of LGBTQ+ students, staff and families. The Board of Education and the Superintendent in particular are receiving these complaints and requests that the District discontinue supporting the LGBTQ+ community.

We need your help in thanking the District for their long standing support of LGBTQ+ students, staff, and families! If you could take a moment to contact Board of Education members and the Superintendent with a personal note to let them know how important the District’s support of the LGBTQ+ community is to you, and specifically the importance of the District’s policies on supporting transgender students that would be wonderful.

Here is the contact information:

Superintendent:
Dr. Rob Anderson superintendent@bvsd.org, 720.561.5114

Board of Education Members:
Shelly Benford (District A) shelly.benford@bvsd.org
Tina Marquis (District B) tina.marquis@bvsd.org
Kathy Gebhardt (District C) kathy.gebhardt@bvsd.org
Sam Fuqua (District D) sam.fuqua@bvsd.org
Donna Miers (District E) donna.miers@bvsd.org
Kitty Sargent (District F) kitty.sargent@bvsd.org
Richard Garcia (District G) richard.garcia@bvsd.org

If you would like to direct your letter to the Board of Education Member that represents your district you can visit the District Map Here.

We appreciate your support in showing the District how much members of the BVSD community truly value and support our LGBTQ+ community!

Thank you so much,
The Boulder Valley Safe Schools Coalition